As the sun begins to set on another glorious Passover, let us all reflect. People often say, “so what…you can’t eat bread NBD” So instead of the often used list of foods we can’t eat on Passover, I think the point would be made better with a COMPLETE list of what we can eat (and then you can understand how I plan to celebrate tonight:
Vegetables excluding corn and peas. (yes that means excluding any food with corn syrup or corn starch)
Potatoes (fries, all natural potato chips)
Meat (but alas I am a vegetarian)
Soup (as long as it doesn’t have any of the banned items)
That’s it. So now you’re saying, what about fake meat? Sorry, soybeans are not kosher either. And let’s travel back to the no corn syrup/corn starch thing. Do you know how many items in life have that? So huzzah! I have survived my week of matzah, cheese, and eggs.